Parish Pastoral Council

Our Parish Pastoral Council presently consists of twelve elected parishioners who are charged with assisting our Parish Priest in the management of our church’s affairs both liturgical and administrative. Our duties include maintaining the parish’s financial viability, the upkeep of church property and facilitating day to day routine as well as special events. We also attend to the demands of the growing number of ‘health and safety’ issues, – fire, electrical, dangerous substances, vulnerable person policies etc.

Some contribute their expert knowledge of present day management ‘s obligations, some donate their time and maintenance skills whilst others provide a conduit for the views of the congregation. Other members may represent lay ministries such as Parish Activities and the Music Group.

We meet at monthly intervals with our Parish Priest presiding and Tony Gregory as chairman; Terry McMenamin is our secretary.

We attempt to reach conclusions by discussion, (sometimes lively,) and consensus rather than by argument and a vote. The minutes of the meeting are subsequently published.

If you would like to have any matter discussed, please have a word with a member of the Parish Council, – their names and photographs are displayed in the porch. If you would like to serve on the council inform the secretary before the A.G.M. so that your name may go forward for election.


Tony Gregory (Chairman)
Fr Ka Fai Lee
John Heaps
Terry McMenamin
Tony Heron
Ian & Mary Chater
Ken Reeves
Steve Hempsall
Geoff Dennis
Anne-Marie Heaps
John Burns
Lisa Radford (Representing the Parish Activities Group)

Minutes 040914 (1)
Minutes 120614 (1) (1)